Home Page


On this page you can find information about our curriculum subjects in relation to each year group/key stage and subject.  For more detailed information on your child's class please visit the Class Pages where you can access current Home Learning and Topic leaflets.


Priorswood Primary School follows the Edison Learning Connected Curriculum. Please see link below for further details.


Reading and Phonics Schemes for Key Stage 1

Reading Scheme
In EYFS and Key Stage One children in our school learn to read using 2 progressive reading schemes. Phonics Bug is a phonic based scheme that relates directly to the phonics phases and the Oxford Reading Tree Scheme encourage storytelling, fluency and key word recognition. 

Oxford Reading Tree
Phonics Bug

Once children reach a confident level of reading they progress to a choice of levelled books that cater for children across the school years.


In EYFS children learn phonics using activities from the ‘Letters and Sounds’ Program and take home related sounds and tricky words to support their learning. In KS1 phonics is structured through the on-line ‘Phonics Bug’ program. Phonics is taught daily in EYFS and KS1.
Children also have a ‘Bug Club’ password that they can use to access activities and online books to reinforce their learning at home.
Children in KS2 also have access to these resources and in addition to this individual Read Write Inc sessions are held.

Please click here to access Bug Club if you have a password.